Chooks

Jo asked me to do a spot of digging with the chooks this afternoon. They were only half interested. I enjoyed it anyway. Delta and Pepper are their names.

Work was deathly quiet. There is nothing on the production board for next week for the first time since I have been there. Driving around town I also noticed that a lot of billboards are not in use. That is a first too. Tough times ahead?

I hit a few golf balls around the garden when I got home. I is a great way to de-stress. My skill with the sand wedge is getting a lot better. Sadly that is the only iron I can use in the garden without risking damage to the neighbours houses.

Jo and I had left over pizza for dinner. I ate waaaay too much. We then updated a website together (yet another hobby!) and finally I went out to the garage to tool around with my bikes carburetter. Tomorrow I am going to look at a minature set of drill bits to modify a jet. This is something I learned from hours of trawling through motorcycle forums. I have a spare so it is a harmless experiment.

We are looking after Jo's Dad again this weekend. the upside of that is that there is a boaties market on his side of town on Sunday. I will be there bright and early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.