My Angle

By myangle

Unfinished project

I have blipped my old Land Rover a few times now. After reading Chaos's blip about middle aged men buying a sports car or motorcycle, I thought about my own somewhat rustic vehicle which has been sitting in my garage for a while now.

I have had several Land Rovers, but this one is by far the biggest challenge. I am at the point where I have decided to strip the entire body off it and really rebuild it from the ground up. I originally bought it just to get it running and to use as a hunting vehicle on a friends property. Since then I have fallen in love with it and have decided that I will do a proper job and get it roadworthy. It might take a while though, especially given my track record as a mechanic!

This is one of my favourite views. The interior of a 1966 Series 2a Landrover. Well, there isn't a roof on it at the moment, but, you get my meaning. This is one vehicle that you can really say "classic, not plastic".

I really shouldn't be doing my blip at work. I am super busy. It is annual reprt time and they always have lots of authors corrections on them. Mind you I would rather be busy than quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.