PeterMay

By PeterMay

Blip Day

This was a day for meeting fellow blippers. The first was the indomitable Lady Findhorn, whose blips I have been following for some time. She turned up with her husband (HL) in tow at a book signing at WH Smith's in Glasgow bearing gifts of Scottish fudge to keep up my sugar levels. Mmmmh, and very much appreciated it was, too. Unfortunately, with pressure of time and waiting readers, I forgot to take a blip of her, although she managed to get HL to take one of me. Never mind, I might have a second bite of the cherry in Edinburgh tomorrow.

Another visitor at that signing was the former head boy at my school in the sixties. He brought along a cutting from the school magazine of the time which I have photographed as today's blip. It shows my first band, The Aristokrats, rehearsing for a school concert. Ironically, the book I am now working on is based on three of us in this pic, and AN other, running away to London in search of fame and fortune when we were seventeen (more I will not reveal at this stage).

The second blipper, HectorMcLeod, turned up at my book event at Newton Mearns - a 200-person sellout - and also made me his blip for today.

Great to meet in the flesh those whom I have only hitherto encountered in the ether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.