South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Another window display

On the way to Sarah's, my osteopath, I found two different displays in the artist's window. The last one is here from a month ago. I think I'll try to blip one each time I go as it's quite interesting to see I think. He obviously likes mushrooms/toadstools rather a lot! The other window had little green aliens in it, but didn't come out so well in a photo. I was in a bit of a rush, so didn't take a proper note of the artist's name, but it was a man, anyway!

I cooked three different lunches today - hubby had a curry ready meal, Paul had egg, bacon and tomato and I had a Weight Watcher's ready meal! Hubby had to be at the school by 1pm and I had to get over to Littlehampton for my appointment at 2pm., so I cooked the meals as needed and popped mine in the oven to keep warm while I dropped hubby at the school as it was pouring with rain. It would have been easier to have cooked this evening, but the others don't necessarily like eating cooked food then - I can understand why, in Paul's case, because of his digestive problems.

Grey and rainy a lot of today, but the sun peeked through at sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.