Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Neglect

Thanks, all of you for the well wishes you've sent for The Mother's recent stay in hospital. She enjoyed her first day back at home and a tasty cooked meal. In spite of her suggestion I really do NOT want to apply for a job in NHS Catering!

While I waited for the District nurse to arrive I had a quick tidy round and noticed this little arrangement! The Mother could not fail to notice the sink of dishes and the unswept floor yesterday when she got home, but this had escaped her notice so I snuck it away!

I just keep asking myself what is different about this time she has been in hospital? What has kept me each evening from going across the road and doing things? Come to think of it, why do I not seem to be able to concentrate on my favourite programme "Strictly Come Dancing"?

There must be something very distracting in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.