Hermit

I love hermit crabs, and have blipped one previously here but I think it was my favourite underwater photo of the day. They always look like such cheeky wee chappies.

As you will doubtless gather I was diving today with MrsCyclops and some friends, in Loch Long on the West Coast. It was their first experience of cold water diving and they were doing their drysuit training. They both did very well and are now qualified drysuit divers, but one of them got totally soaked... Drysuits are not always completely dry, but you are not supposed to have to wring your clothes out and empty water out of the boots afterwards... Training dives are always hard work, but I hope they both got enough out of it to come diving with us some more!

I really enjoyed the day, but I'm pretty tired now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.