madwill's world

By madwill

Bramham Church At Night

This is the church in the village, lit by a sodium lamp.

A bonus tonight was the moon rising behind - although the light is blown it still adds a nice glow. There is also a bright star (planet?) just above the moon. Quick google makes me think it might be Jupiter - but i don't really know.

I did try to combine a shorter exposure (2 secs) of the moon with the main shot (15 secs) and it has reduced the glare a bit. However I noticed that the EXIF data has retained the 2 sec exposure time. I hadn't time to recombine to show correct info for main shot.

The church is on a mound, and from where the shot is taken the camera is about level with the ground, so I do have a bit of a lean. Would like to spend time fixing it in PS but have run out of time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.