Coriander!

Just over a week ago I planted some seeds in a little bucket - coriander, chilli and basil - and today I noticed that some of them have started growing already!

This is the most advanced, a mini coriander plant, and there are a couple of shoots also just showing in this shot. Can taste the soup already (although I suspect there is probably only going to be enough for a cupful)!

Another frustrating day waiting around for deliveries - one of which I knew was due 3:15 to 4:15. The other one didn't turn up! So I have been in all day twiddling my thumbs. Poor dogs (well especially Finlay) were going stir crazy, every time I moved they rushed about and  headed for the back door. It was especially bad as they didn't get their walk yesterday as we had been out all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.