My "mission" today ..........

.............. was almost "Mission Impossible" ....

(.. very obvious sound link here )

After leaving at 06.30 for an 09.30 assignation in London I received a phone call just as I hit the M25 near London to say that all arrangements had been put back until between 14.00 and 15.00 hrs ..... had already driven 130 miles so not really an option to turn around so just had to kill time (my point and "shoot" would have been very handy - lol). I had a drive around looking for photo opportunities (not many in the rain) and had something to eat.

I saw this very unusual pub sign in Wraysbury near Staines so thought it would be a decent enough blip - pouring with rain so it was taken through the windscreen - but I had pulled over and stopped the car!!

Actually the more I look at it the sadder it makes me feel - that poor little snail having to slide all the way to Noah's Ark - but they are waiting for him :-))

Noah and Mrs Noah ......

It wasn't until I sat down at the computer tonight to post this that it occurred to me that it is also a very fitting blip for Mum and me ...... at the moment we are persevering to not get impatient at the slow progress and lack of diagnosis at the hospital ....

I will be posting Mum's journal entry for today after I have finished this and will add a link here when I have done it - update for Mum now completed - please pop over and have a read if you have a moment.. Thanks.

Thank you again for all the well-wishes - and also for all the comments on the water tower in the blue yesterday - a very brief spell on the spotlight page was the result! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.