WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Faded grandeur

It's been months since I did a window/door blip, which I used to do quite frequently. I had to go to the pharmacy in Fabrezan today, so I took the opportunity to take a few photos. No shadows (yes, another cloudy day), but I still think of chaiselongue every time I take a photo like this. She would certainly have found a more interesting angle than I did. Six months have passed, and I still visit her journal from time to time to browse through older photos I haven't seen.

Every window on this house (of which there are many) has a different little head above it; I liked the varied expressions on the faces. As usual with this type of photo there was vertical distortion from pointing the camera up at the windows. I do all my processing in Lightroom now, and it's very satisfying looking at the before and after versions and seeing what improvements you can make (as well as correcting distortion, I increased clarity and contrast, and sharpened it). My 30-day trial ran out today, so I paid for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.