WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Big sky

... bigger than I can convey here. I had registered that it was another grey day, but I took some rubbish out to the bin at half past five, and when I saw the sky I rushed back and got the camera. I hurried along the road adjusting the settings as I went and decided I didn't have time to switch lenses as the light was changing so quickly; I still had the 35 mm lens mounted from some indoor shooting yesterday evening, so it would have to do.

No time to do anything but head for one of my default trees! I stayed for about half an hour and took a couple of dozen photos. I know there are many far more spectacular sunsets than this on Blipfoto, but we rarely see them at all because of the mountain blocking the view.

This evening we went to see Cedric Klapisch's new film, Casse-Tête Chinois (Chinese Puzzle). I've enjoyed many of his previous films, including the first two in this trilogy; they are quirky, light-hearted and funny. But this was a real dud. It was two hours long (already a red flag in my book), and when we came out my first comment was, "That could have been 90 minutes shorter." Self-indulgent and gimmicky, with annoying characters, just not quite bad enough to walk out of. Never mind!

PS look at the weather on this day last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.