Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

The old and the new...

Sorry for the basic blip this evening, bit lacking in ideas and I've been busy discussing another potential foreign expedition with my best friend, which just might include a weekend of Sportscar racing at an awesome circuit somewhere in the Ardennes where it quite often rains......

I have just finished reading an Inspector Montalbano book which my Auntie had bought me for Christmas. I like reading the subtitles watching all of the foreign thrillers on BBC4 on a Saturday night and these have included Inspector Montalbano which is set in Scilly and is very good with a touch of humour thrown in too. I'm current engrossed in watching the Bridge which is split between Denmark and Sweden. I always think they should have different coloured subtitles so I know when I'm reading Danish or Swedish.

On the left is a more modern method of getting my literary fix. I got a Kindle two Christmases ago in preparation for my extended stay in South America in the first half of 2013, and there was no way I would have had enough room in my luggage or the weight allowance to take enough books to see me through the trips. It's been very useful, but I must admit I still like the feel of a book in my hand.

The eagle-eyed ones of you who have recently been following my blips might notice the subject matter of my next book on the Kindle. I'm getting a little reading done to prepare me for my summer trip to Iceland with JohnGravett LPH. Only 150 days to go!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.