Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Moon Halo

I woke up early this morning, about an hour earlier than I needed to be, and I was struck by the very bright light that was coming through the windows at the back of the house, and I was amazed by how clear and full the moon was looking this morning, so I grabbed my camera and dashed down into the garden in my pjs at 5am to get some blips.

This picture is a composite of two pictures, one of the moon itself which was exposed to show the detail, which is then imposed on top of a second image I took of the moon framed by a halo in the clouds and the tops of the trees at the back of my house as the moon kept blowing out when I was taking a wider shot.

It's a sad day today as Roger Lloyd-Pack who played Trigger in Only Fools and Horses has passed away. His was a very funny character throughout the series, and I was often referred to as Trigger by one of my friends who was also called Dave due to the way I used to greet him 'Alright Dave'. UnFortunately I don't posses an Electric Blue suite like Trig wears in this classic scene Just watch his facial reaction during the scene and enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.