Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

A Clean Sweep!

Last night at the Photo Soc we had a Digital Image judging evening, and I had entered 3 images into what would be my second competition with the club. In my ability group there were 40 images entered to be judged, and as we went through my images gained favourable comments from the judge and some murmurings of appreciation from the audience, so I wasn't surprised that my images were held back for final judging.

Our group were the first to be judged, but the judging software had a glitch, so the other two groups were reviewed and judged after the interval, and then at the end of the evening the results for our group were announced. Much to my astonishment, but immense satisfaction, my three images came 1st, 2nd, and 3rd! I've been walking around with a massive grin all day!

Today's blip features The Bishop Trophy and my certificates of merit, which I have won complete with the three winning images, Glenfinnan (3rd place), Pulpit Rock Dawn (2nd place) and Duchess at Ribblehead (1st Place). All three images have actually featured as blips in the last 12 months too.

This evening I'm going out to another camera club in Leicester who are hosting a 3 way inter-club competition with our club and I have entered some images to that too, so we'll see how this evening goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.