Fancy a nibble?

Took a drive to Manchester today to get some provisions from Costco for the new season, which starts in just 10 days! (Still places for Yosemite in Feb, and Iceland in June) and took the opportunity to visit the Trafford centre, to visit the sales - and I bought nothing that was in the sales!

Left Maulds at the same time as Emma & Mike, got back after dark, so no landscapes from me today, besides, you've all had enough pastel landscapes from me over the past few days, and it was very pastel today!

Whilst in the Trafford Centre, amidst all the clothing, IT, and department stores was this shop - the cheese and wine emporium - my idea of heaven - and the sign "fancy a nibble" led me to the cheeses, which were delicious - bought a selection after an extensive tasting! - So good to see a proper artisan store in there.

Shot purely with the shop lighting - I took a custom white balance by pointing the camera at the shop lights, and taking a pre-set reading, used 1600 ISO, which at f5.6 gave me an almost hand-holdable exposure. Processing it, the colours were close, but a white dropper in lightroom on the white of the cheese labels in the front rectified any slight colour cast that was still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.