dfb24

By dfb24

Old Wooden Fence

I ran some errands after work today--a woman's work is never done--& when I got home I had to wake my husband up from his nap! I asked if he'd had a rough day. (he's retired). He has a wonderful sense of humor, so he replied with his usual type of answer--"People think it's so easy to be retired, but it's not! Everyday I have to make decisions...should I eat breakfast now, or in an hour! Should I go get gas for the snowblower, or wait until tomorrow! Should I get up to change the channel, or use the remote!" You get the idea! (after all these years, he still cracks me up!) So I asked him if it would be too much for his retired self to come take a walk with me, as the sun was actually out
( & stayed out for almost an hour & a half--it's a miracle! Ha! ) I spotted the fence on our walk, & I loved the weathered wood & the snow on & around it! I'm off tomorrow, so "his retired-ness" will have to resume his work list! Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.