GREEN

Went to bed late ( around 4am ) so I had a long lie in this morning. Did some washing and other household chores and around 3.30pm I got the bus to The Metrocentre. Picked up some things I had reserved at Argos and mooched around the shops for a bit. Bought a warm hat ( to wear at the football ), a cardigan, a T Shirt, face cream and some earrings. Then To M & S for some fruit and salad. Got home about 7.30pm. Glad I made the effort to go out as it was very tempting just to stay indoors. Weather was a bit warmer but it was a damp drizzly sort of day.

Better try and get to bed early tonight as my friend Jan is picking me up at 8am to go to Asda.

The Forum Challenge today is green. So here you have a pale green plate with some lettuce, rocket and cucumber together with one of today's purchases - a small green Jamie Oliver knife. It is one of a set of 3 which also contains a large pink knife and a medium sized blue one. They were reduced in price at Argos so I bought one set for me and one for my son in law. He is a keen cook and he loves to get new knives to try out. ( I had my salad with a lovely piece of salmon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.