CUTE?

Managed to get to bed a bit earlier --- 2am - and was up again at 7am to go to Asda. The place wasn't very busy and I had a leisurely hassle free shop.

Had an appointment this afternoon at the building society. I usually go once a year in J anuary to discuss my financial products. Previously I have seen M who is a great Newcastle United fan and we ended up talking about football more than finances. M has left and today I saw a new guy - R. He is also a Newcastle United fan so again football talk took over. I would much rather talk football than finances.

After I got home this afternoon I made a couple of Slimming World dishes - Spaghetti Bolognese made with turkey mince - this has been frozen - and Oven Baked Chicken Risotto - I had some of this for my evening meal.

Its 10pm and Neil has just come in from another 13 hour shift. He's too exhausted to fancy anything to eat so he has gone off to bed. Thankfully he has a day off tomorrow so he should be able to have a relaxing day.

Today's Forum challenge is cute. Lily is much cuter to look at than Tino but unless she is sleepy or asleep she tends to move too quickly to get a good shot. So I didn't bother her today and decided to try and get a cute shot of Tino. He jumped up on a very high shelf this evening and was looking down at me. I called out his name as when I usually do this he puts his head on one side as if he's listening. He did put his head on one side but the best shot of him doing this came out blurred. So here is the second best one. ( I put the other one on Flickr - did a bit of processing to accentuate the blurriness )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.