PIGEON LOFTS

I had a quiet morning just doing bits and pieces.  Becky phoned during her lunchtime walk.  She was still suffering terribly with  painful earache.  At least its the weekend now and she can stay warm and cosy at home and let the antibiotics do their job.

This afternoon I got the bus to Dunston - I had a hairdressers appointment.  It was a salon I hadn't been to before - just a tiny place - but Naomi did a good job of my haircut.  Afterwards I went to the new Aldi which has recently opened.  As well as groceries I also bought a thermal top - which I will be wearing tomorrow at the football match.  If today's weather is anything to go by I will be freezing cold.

I took my blip shot before I went into the hairdressers.  These pigeon lofts - also called crees, or coops -  are beside the railway line which runs between Carlisle and Newcastle.  There is a station in Dunston. So what is Dunston's claim to fame...... its the birthplace of Paul John Gascoigne - the footballer also known as " Gazza ".  Bet you didn't know he was named Paul John as a tribute to Beatles members Paul McCartney and John Lennon. Best not say too much about Gazza - he is his own worst enemy.

Steps today - 7,025

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.