The New Kid On The Block

Off to Newcastle again this afternoon- that's 4 times in one week.  I went to the match today.  Newcastle United V West Ham.  First outing for our two new signings.

These tattooed legs belong to Jonjo Shelvey just signed for £12 million pounds from Swansea. You can see all of him in my extras. The match was full of action and Newcastle played well - especially in the first half when they scored 2 goals. They let in a goal in the second half and the final score was 2 - 1.  This is the first win for Newcastle in 7 games.  Shelvey played well and assisted in the two goals.  He was voted Man of the Match.  Our other signing - Henri Saivet who cost £5 million pounds  - came on in the second half and also did well. Things could be on the up for Newcastle United.  I have my fingers crossed.

I have put some shots on Flickr as I took so many photos it was hard to choose a blip.

YOUNG FANS  getting their photo taken with the mascots Monty and Maggie

PLAYERS READY FOR ACTION

TEAM HUDDLE

I was absolutely freezing at the match but I left with a smile on my face.  I headed for Eldon Square - an indoor shopping mall - so I could warm up a bit.  Had a slow mooch around the shops and ended up in Tesco for some food shopping before getting the bus home.

Just had a quiet evening watching TV - just me and the cats.  No Neil this weekend as he is working long hours and its easier for him to get to his own house late at night rather than come here.

Steps today - 8,924

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.