PAMPERING FOR TWO

Last year I won a competion which was featured in the magazine of the Eldon Square Shopping Centre.  The prize was a Spa Package for two people at the House of Savannah in Newcastle. I decided to take Lilian - a lady I met at Slimming World.  So today we headed for Savannah for our treatments.  We had facial massages, hot stone back massages, hair wash, hair treatment and blow dry.  We also had a glass of prosecco and a box of healthy treats.

I hadn't been to a spa before but Lilian had.  We really enjoyed our pampering.  Lovely aromatherapy back massage with hot stones followed by a relaxing facial massage with wonderful Decleor products.   HERE  is my treatment room.  Then we had our hair done.  My stylist was also a Slimming World member so we had a chat about that.  Then Lilian and I relaxed with our prosecco.  Here is ME and LILIAN after the pampering. 

Lilian got the bus straight home afterwards as she had to pick up her grandchildren from a birthday party.  I mooched around town for a bit.

No snow in Newcastle but the streets in the village are still very icy with frozen snow.

Steps today - 9,513

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.