Look to the Future

I wish it were possible! What I do know is that when I blip the computer screen there is a severe lack of inspiration at this end. I made a promise to myself that I would do something with some thought behind it today.

The crystal ball has been used in past blips, for reflections, and I've used it as fisheye lens at times. It seemed fitting to use it like this tonight.

Someone, who I love dearly, is going through a bad patch. I'd love to look into the future and see that all will be well.

The truth is that life throws things at us at times and living from day to day can be a gamble. Some people bluff their way through life and that pays off. Others are dealt a good hand to start with. The art is to play the cards you are given wisely and to recognise if and when others are deceitful. It seems to me that those that are bluffing are likely to have most to loose.

Maera saw her future clearly. The light, shining through the crystal ball, illuminated a biscuit. If she sat still long enough, she could have it!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.