travelgirl

By JulesButlerblip

Tired traveller

So after a long flight stuck in the middle seat with turbulence and screaming babies I arrived at Changi to change flights.

It's a while since I've been to Changi airport and is forgot how nice it is especially with its orchard gardens in the centre. A speedy transit via the sky trains and I was onto my second short flight to Phnom Penh on which I promptly fell asleep until food was served.

Cleared the visa desk and security very quickly and reclaimed my bag and then met my driver outside who gave me a map and phone provided by Hannah at Amrita - made me feel very much like an agent on a mission!

I got to my guesthouse the one up hotel just off street 51 and was taken to my room a very clean and bright space with a lovely bathroom - a very welcome sight for this tired traveller!

The view from the window is of the independence monument.. Not the best shot I'm afraid but difficult to take around the bars on the window!

Street 51 area is a popular place with bars and clubs apparently whilst around the independence monument is the expat area with lots of NGO offices

I ventured out across the road to a bar/restaurant then back to bed to get a good nights sleep before meeting the team tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.