travelgirl

By JulesButlerblip

Amrita introduction..

Met by Koem Eang this morning at 9 who walked me to the office then up the many flights of stairs to Amrita. The selection of masks here are used by the dancers in their traditional pieces.

First day was mainly chatty and I got the induction and introduction from Hannah the managing Director. Then started reading through their finance manual, it looks like they're organised but hopefully I will find a couple of little projects to work on during my time here.

It's a shoeless office which is it odd at first and Hannah and I went to lunch and also had to take shoes off there before we went to sit and table.

Back to hotel and I walked to supermarket as thought I'd get water and some bits to put in fridge In Room but it was shut so came back and started looking at book to see where to eat and fell asleep until 8pm so just ended up going to Aussie bar/restaurant place across the road where I had prawn noodle soup but with lots of veg broccoli and cauliflower (ugh) - not sure if they normally put in or just cos they know I'm foreign and think they should!!

Alarm set for an earlier start at 8am tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.