Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Carbon Neutral Transport...

I was parked next to a car today that had a tyre with the words "Reduces CO2 Emmissions" vulcanised onto it's outer surface. I was thinking that this is the newest way of marketing things or getting more "green" tax out of us. Don't get me wrong, I'm all for trying to reduce our wastage of resources and stop pumping crap into the atmosphere and do my very best to minimise my impact.

It kinda feels like the way big business contractors were rubbing their hands together when the cities in Iraq needed re-built after the war. We're on a pretty slippery slope at the rate we're making a mess of this planet but people want to use it furthar their gains. Why can't we just be green without having to advertise about it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.