_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Summer Storm

Today I woke up with a productive energy I haven't felt in a while, so I put it to good use, cleaning the kitchen and floors. By the time I was done I was a sweaty mess because it was already mid 30's. I made myself a delicious smoothie for breakfast and did some planning for the coming year.

Late morning Dam, Jon, Dom and I headed to Highpoint to do some shopping, grab some lunch, see a movie and avoid the heat! We saw Saving Mr. Banks which was a beautiful movie with a great story and just the right amount of humour.

After dinner we were hit with a pretty impressive summer storm. I stood staring out the window wondering how I could use it to my blipping advantage when Damian suggested trying to capture a rain drop up close. It took a few different approaches and angles but eventually I got the shot you see above. It is focussing on rain water dripping from the broken fly-wire on our ancient back door.

I really love this shot, and I have to give a big thank you to Damian for being my blip mentor when I'm struggling with ideas. He is amazing and fantastically creative and you can find his blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.