middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

White Wood

My first ever blip (found here) was of my neighbours ghost gums. As with my garden I'm sure their's flourished over spring and was in need of a good pruning, hence these logs found in the spare land next to their block. I love the stark white bark of these trees and find them more beautiful when accompanied by the rich wood underneath.

We continued to bake today with temperatures reaching a high of forty one degrees. Jono had the day off so he, Dom, Holly and myself did what many others did to escape the heat and headed to the movies. We saw Saving Mr Banks over at highpoint and it was a really excellent watch, great story and characters.

Then it was back to sweating in the Sauna also known as our house where my Dad briefly dropped in for a nice little visit and of course a sweat. Very much looking forward to Saturday when the cool change is predicted to come.

Today's back blip can be found here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.