Mates

By Mates

Barf.

One of my favorites - that third panel is fantastic.

The college version was very drawn out - Tad ran into Frank at the bar, Frank saw him kissing another boy, they got into an argument: here Frank just swoops in and saves the day. I was very serious with my future husband Frank at the time, and I think I just wanted Tad to hurry up and get settled so I could start telling relationship/married jokes.

Original college panel two: Hey, Frank! I'm great! I'm young and gay and feeling fine!

Original panel three: Barf

Original Panel four: One out of three, anyway.

But Frank does quickly fall into the roll of Zen and Vanna - to give Tad shit at the worst possible time in his life. (Also Tad is a lightweight - I count three beers there)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.