Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

What shall we do with these drunken sailors?

Early morning coffee with other Brighton Blippers, magicmoments, KarenC and chrissypav. We went to my favourite haunt, Metro Deco in the heart of Kemp Town. My problem was that I kept my camera in its case while the others had been snapping away merrily before they came in and during the coffee. The result is that I didn't get one outside shot today and I know they will have many wonderful photos because I saw and heard about the composition of a few.

It is lovely to meet people you share day to day stories with and, in many respects, they seem like friends I have known for ages.
Returned home after a quick work meeting and by then sky was that horrible dull colour that is difficult to photograph.

So stayed in and pretended to work. These little Edwardian sailors always make me smile because they won't sit up straight and always look as though they have had one too many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.