But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Craftsman at Work.

It was my turn to lead today's run to Athelstaneford (pronounced Elshinford) and from many respects, it was something of a disaster. I advertised the start as being from the wrong place (I hope no-one went there) and, in spite of using two sat-navs, I managed to get lost. Perhaps they won't ask me again.

Wild Bill Hiccup is always good for a blip, here he is taking an inordinately long time repairing a puncture; he claimed he was posing so that I had ample opportunity to compose the photograph. You will notice that he has discarded his customary shower cap and now wears a shiny new helmet, this is at the insistence of his lovely lady wife, a result of him falling off a stationary bike and being taken to hospital with the consequent head injury.

From here on you can make up your own jokes.

I've just posted Monday's entry, "The Toadstool."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.