But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Old Church.

Another blip that I've had in reserve for a long time and, as is customary amongst blippers, such subjects are photographed many times before they are eventually used. Thus the approach to the composition was obvious, there was a "danger" sign to be removed but, apart from that, it needed little more than the tones and colours to be brought under control. Now I can rest in the comfortable knowledge that I'll never have to photograph it again.

The pigeon in the lower window may, or may not be, the same one to appear in last Saturday's blip but, standing there for fifteen minutes made me realise how many birds make use of the building. It took that length of time for them to become accustomed to my presence and return to the tedium of their normal lives.

I've just posted yesterday's, "Craftsman at Work."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.