a town called E.

By Eej

The Story of the Invisible Snow Goose

There once was a snow white goose. It was so white it would disappear against the snow - which was handy for when he didn't want to be seen, but sometimes even his friends would ignore him - simply because they couldn't see him!
So he bought a can of orange paint and dipped his beak in it. It helped a bit, but mostly it scared the becheeses out of people. "WAAAAAAA! Why is there an orange beak hanging in the air? It floats! AAAAAAAAAAAA!"
So then he dipped his big flat feet in the orange paint as well.
And then I saw him :)



My Mam will say: "What happened? You used to be so creative, you would draw so lovely, and you'd write and now ...? What do you do now?"
And I'll say: "I take photos, Mam. Every day. And sometimes they'll almost feel like drawings. And I may not always write down the story, but there's always one in my head"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.