a town called E.

By Eej

Ain't no party ...

... like a duck-duck party, cause a duck-duck party just don't stop!

I was finally able to go see my buddies again. It's obvious (and fortunate, *sigh of relief*) someone besides me has been looking after them, because they certainly aren't smart enough to know me by my coat and/or walk but they scrambled up the embankment like they have been doing it regularly. And last time I saw them they had no clue how to go about that. Sadly, UP is not nearly as safe as DOWN, so I threw the food as far down as I could without slipping on the icy snow and falling to a cold surprise - which meant at certain points I was showering them with pellets and apologising for it.
"WHY IS SHE DOING THAT? WHY? OH, THE WHYS!?" they yelled. "I'M SORRY!" I yelled back. They have that affect on me. White duck: "I HAS FOOD ON MY BUTT!" Me: "I REALLY AM SORRY! GO DOWN! I'M TRYING TO KEEP YOU SAFE!"
Brown duck: "I GOTS HIT IN THE EYE! HELP! HELP"
Me: *expletive deleted*

It was delightful :)


Tomorrow I have a Blipday, a funeral, and a brewery party. It's happy, sad and back again - but I'll have Sunday to recuperate.

Also, I saw someone running this morning. I was jealous and full of admiration because I can't even WALK without constantly slipping and sliding on the roads and side walks - I wouldn't even know how to run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.