a town called E.

By Eej

Glorious

I encountered older gentlemen and dogs on my adventures this morning. The dogs, one 9 month old pup and one really old lady, independently decided they wanted to come home with me.
The owner of the lady thanked me for being so kind to her. I almost cried. Not every dog is so lucky; the pup that I met earlier had been passed on to three different people. At nine months old! The man who was walking him was thinking of keeping him. I urged him to do so. I can be quite charming when I want to :)

When I told the lady's owner that she was the second one to want to come home with me he smiled and said that that is not a bad place to be in; dogs are very good judges of character. I acknowledged that it made me feel very flattered.

Dogs would make good people.


The geese did not want to have anything to do with me, but in flying away they gave me their best gift. Thank you, gooses! <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.