PeterMay

By PeterMay

Spooky

This is extraordinary! This pic was taken from the window of my Edinburgh hotel room. It is of Well Court in Dean Village, where I used to have a studio flat (far left gable, top window). The Dean Village was a setting in the Lewis Man, where a kid fell to his death off the Dean Bridge, which is also part of the panorama as seen from my window. But amazingly, also encompassed in the same field of vision is the Dean Gallery with its twin spires, once an orphanage, and home to the brothers in the book. It's as if whole story is spread out in front of me. Very spooky.

I had a busy day with signings and meetings in Edinburgh today, then a train to Dundee for a Waterstones-sponsored book event at the Steps Theatre where I had an audience of 200 to hear me talking about Entry Island. I also had the pleasure of meeting fellow blipper, ANewDay. I have met so many on this trip! Then a drive back to Edinburgh where I am now munching a club sandwich with the view spread out below me in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.