Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Glass elephant

I bought a vinyl copy of Parallel Lines by Blondie on eBay the other day. I bought it because my youngest loves to dance to 1D's version of 'One Way or Another'.

Anyway, the reason for this introduction was that my original plan was to get out my close-up lens attachments (again, I know) to take a close-up of the head on the turntable. I did this, but also ended up taking a shot of a wonderful glass elephant that me and the boys bought for mummy's birthday (or possibly Mother's Day) a while back. The glass elephant is made from recycled glass bottles and so has a slightly greenish tinge.

I played with the image a little using Lightroom. In particular I desaturated and added hue into the highlights and shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.