Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Time is ticking away

This Blip was a bit of an experiment. I have seen several images before with long exposures of second hands whizzing around clock or watch faces. I tried a long exposure, but it was too bright and I could not really see the second hand. This image is made up of twelve 5 second exposures merged using layer masking on Photoshop. It isn't perfect, but I am reasonably pleased for a first effort.

On the worrying side, it does appear that life is simply zooming past before my eyes. When I was younger, I seemed to have all of the time in the world. Now weeks and months seem to pass so quickly.

This is one of the kid's Star Wars watches by the way. Unfortunately, it doesn't fit around my wrist. Although it is Lego and so maybe it would fit if I joined two watches together.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.