Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Indulgence

With grateful thanks to that well known German store for these beautiful tulips! These will become a regular weekly purchase until spring turns into summer.

I think I either overdid it yesterday or have cut back the painkillers too early, so one of my other purchases from Mr L was a gel hot water bottle. It's been put to good use on my back already. Have you seen this brilliant clip about the joys of shopping in said supermarkets? I have a hubby who can't wait to see what the Thursday specials are every week, so I found this rendition very amusing! However I must admit that we've rarely bought something we haven't put to good use. I think my hot water bottle will be in the "I'm glad we bought it 'cos it's useful" category. The tulips on the other hand are sheer reckless indulgence. My treat to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.