CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Busy day.

I went to work last night at 12:30 am and finished at 8:30 this morning . Since I don't work again until Saturday morning I don't really like to come home and sleep so I keep busy. It wasn't raining so I chopped up some of the juniper branches I lopped off last week that didn't fit in my 2 yard bins I get to use this winter. And I had the container that the new camellia came in,(They call it 5 gallons, but that is a marketing ploy, Right?) and I filled it with rocks from the new bed I'm making. I filled it twice. Not with dirt, just rocks. I didn't need the shovel, it is just my hand moving the tiny bit of soil out of the way to be able to pick up the egg-sized rocks. Some might be robin's eggs but most were chicken or duck egg-sized rocks. If they thought for a minute that this was going to control the junipers, they were sadly mistaken. Neither of these projects took very long and the rock issue was a bit depressing, so I went inside to work on a rainy day project. I found a 28 inch wide trunk (new) and painted it and found a nice Asian-inspired fabric panel to cover the front, top and back. Then I realized that I really wasn't happy with the blips I had taken today and I really don't want to eternally remember the frustration I was having with the stupid rocks today so I thought it would be nice to blip an ongoing project that is not an irritant. Plus the colors are so much nicer than the dirty rocks.

Now I do know rocks have no intellect and so cannot be smart or stupid, but you might have heard the phrase, dumb as a box of rocks. Today I had two boxes... How dumb is THAT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.