OMP

By OMP

Soft Peeps

Sweeter in Large.

This little chickadee wasn't a bit concerned about me. In fact, I could swear that it was trying to communicate with me. Probably some comments about the trying weather... While the other chickadees flitted about and even partook in a few (un-chickadee like) scuffles, this one stayed on a branch near me and peeped. Occasionally, it flew in to the feeder and retrieved a seed, but returned to the same branch. I rather enjoyed its company.

With virtually no light today, (I swear, it was so overcast and dreary that it felt like dusk most of the day...) I attempted to get a decent wildlife image. Probably one of those days that I should have set up something inside, but I'm stubborn most of the time sometimes... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.