Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Buckled

First, I would like to state that my left leg is not as "hefty" as this photo makes it seems!

Last Friday I made the terrible mistake of standing.  Yes, in one place.  Tall.  Straight up.  Not moving.  My knee simply buckled underneath me.  At the time I felt a little Ouchie, but I had a terrible headache so I paid it no mind.  

The pain increased to the point that I could barely stand during Mass on Sunday, never mind kneel!  I changed into my shorts afterward and went directly to Urgent Care.

Basically, it's sprained.  It had gotten pretty swollen and there was fluid, but it is on the mend.  

Computer virus problems again and an attempted "This is Microsoft calling and we've identified your computer as the source of an invasive infection," scam.  I fell for it once before.  What's the saying?  Fool me once, shame on you.  Fool me twice, shame on me.

I'll get caught up when I can.  Have a great Friday!

Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.