Smoke

I spent most of the morning in a meeting via the headset, then got a train south, heading for Milton Keynes. Due to some engineering work that will affect the usual line on Saturday I was travelling via London, which takes a bit longer and involves a brisk walk between Kings Cross and Euston. My flit through London coincided with rush hour, which was not good. Eventually I made it to the accomodation and found a bunch of colleagues happily gossiping and gurning at the dinner table.

On the journey south I had noticed that there seemed to be dark thunderclouds brewing on one side of the train and pale inoffensive clouds on the other. Then the passengers opposite me started exclaiming when they caught sight of this immense fire. I whipped out the camera and was quite pleased that I managed to get a photo of it, albeit rather blurry - but having looked it up on the Beeb I find that NASA were able to 'blip' it from space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.