samsticks

By samsticks

In Auckland Art Gallery

Lovely relaxed day around Auckland today... my main assignment was scoping out the venue for our friends' wedding on Sunday. They've asked me to photograph their day for them... which I'm obviously very flattered about. I've shot a couple of weddings before, years ago, and although the couples were happy with the results (and I believe that!), I'm determined to get some really knock-out shots for these guys. I've become a much, much better photographer since those days, so I hope that we're all going to be happy come Sunday night.

Thankfully the lighting in the venue should be fine, and we can have some fun around the streets for some posed couple shots.

After my reccie, I met up with the others at Auckland Art Museum. I liked the frame created by the light and then the doorway, and there was a convenient seat for me to coax Gina onto for a few shots. It's a fantastic building with loads of mixed light and open spaces. I nearly blipped the beautiful wooden roof, but decided on this one instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.