LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Menace!

This is the stuff of nightmares, but it happened to me this morning. Before I ran, leaving my breakfast toast, I did a re- take and realised it was only the Metropole window cleaner at work and there was a plate glass window between us. Panic over and my morning progressed as calmly as usual.
There seems to be a lot of window cleaning going on at the moment. Yesterday I nearly blipped the effort intensive cleaning of the windows at the Map Library. This was a long morning affair with men perched at dizzy heights on a cherry picker. I often wonder if the architects ever give a thought as to how difficult it might be to clean these small windows in modern buildings. I imagine a lady architect might!

Off this afternoon to catch up on holiday news from my friend recently returned from Greece while his Lordship labours in the garden. The ladies have the long straw today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.