fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

Song of the sea

We went to the beach today, and I asked myself - not for the first time! - why don't I stop to stroll a beach more often? We don't live within sight of the sea, yet it's only a few minutes drive away. And it was the sea I missed, most of all, during the nearly 20 years that I lived in Ontario. But life, you know... there just seems to be too many more important things to do.

But I am so glad we made time to visit the beach today, despite the intermittent cold drizzle and the dark clouds lying heavily on the surrounding hills. The sea is so alive! I don't think I'll ever get tired of the sound of the waves rolling up and down the beach, the thunder of the surf against the rocks, and the sigh as the water retreats again.

Take a moment and listen with me to the ceaseless song of the sea: Waves at the Bay of Fundy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.