ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Festive Leaves.

Mum’s last full day in Aberdeen today. Despite it raining really heavily all day, I think we made the most of it! M was back to work, so Mum and I lounged about in our pyjamas for much long than is strictly acceptable. The kettle was hardly off as we played Scrabble and watched Mary Poppins on the TV while the rain ran in sheets down the windows. Perfection.

After lunch, we left the house very briefly to take M’s kilt back to the hire shop, getting extremely wet in the process. We popped past the shop for a few bits, then headed home where I booked M and I some tickets to go down to London next weekend. It’s getting close now and I’m excited! Mum and Dad bought us tickets for the ballet (Nutcracker) and we’ll be down for most of three days. Amazingly, flying turned out to be nearly half the price of travelling by train, so that’s what we’ll do!

After sorting my tickets, Mum and I walked down to the cinema to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Very enjoyable fluff, despite me not liking Ben Stiller so much! I think Mum liked it too. M was training with the lifeboat so missed the film, but met us afterwards for some dinner at the new Italian on Union Street. Mum treated us and it was just lovely! I had fish with pesto potato mash... Mmmm!

Pretty much ready for bed as soon as we got home, got to make the most of the morning while Mum’s still here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.