Mikey88

By Mikey88

Flock

I actually got out on my bike today, complete with half a ton of camera gear on my back. I only did almost two miles, but I haven't been out for a long time, so that wasn't too bad. I even managed to avoid the showers.

Just outside the village I noticed gulls circling ahead of me and as I got closer, they settled on a field. I stopped at the next gate and put the big lens on. It was a flock of black headed gulls with a few juvenile herring gulls interspersed. They stood out like a sore thumb and I was trying to capture them when the whole flock suddenly took off.

I managed several shots before they dispersed and cropped in on this shot. The flock was much larger than the number of birds shown here, but I like the way this lot are pretty much identical. I'm sure I could have copied and pasted several without anyone noticing that I had done so. (I resisted the temptation!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.