Mikey88

By Mikey88

Armless

I hope this blip makes you laugh - both my daughter and wife broke into guffaws when they walked in while I was editing them. You have Pauline W to blame for the suggestion. Thanks, Pauline!

If you didn't catch yesterday's blip, I'll explain. I snapped an arm off my glasses and having spent some time and a tube and a half (or nearly) of superglue trying to fix it, ended up with the glasses still being armless and superglue smeared all over the lens.

To make matters worse, I can't get an appointment at the optician until a week tomorrow, so by the time they've made the glasses, it's going to be a fortnight before I get a new pair.

In the meantime, I can wear them by using the one remaining arm and balancing them on my nose, which is fine, until I change expression or shift my vision from something close to something far away. At this point they go lop sided and I have to adjust them (as in my blip) and I seem to be doing this about every three or four minutes. It's going to be a long two weeks.

The good news of the day is that the new washing machine has arrived and as I type, is beginning the process of reducing the mountain of dirty washing which has built up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.