Snug

By pose

Skyped Emma and packed before work.
I will lay out the conversation that was the highlight of work:
Me handing a lady her drink: "Americano with room" (for milk)
Lady: "What? NO."
Me: "No? Is yours not an Americano?"
Lady: "I didn't order that (angry voice)! I didn't ask from rum in my drink?!"
Me: "Um, no I said room - for milk"
Lady: "Oh"

And she takes the drink, still in a state of shock that I might have spiked her drink and unashamedly told her about it.

It was a super late close because there were a lot of extra things to clean. Drove back to Reading from work. Came home to poached egg on my fav bread, stockings on the doors, a mini christmas tree and my fav parents. Good to be home... a rubbish picture to represent that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.