After the Rain

I've been stuck in the office all week, and barely managed to leave my desk for lunch from the restaurant. Come Friday I always make an effort to walk into town for an indulgent beef burger, and money for the week from the cash machine.

Things didn't go quite my way today, as when I stepped out of reception the rain fell. However, little money in my purse, and the need for fresh(-ish) air, I dug the umbrella out and continued on my way. At the bank, inconvenience 2 came to light - no bank cards. I wasn't concerned as I felt they were at home on on the desk, or in the big camera bag (which they were), but it meant I only just had enough money to buy a couple of magazines and aforementioned burger.

On the way back the sun was shining for a change, and I noticed this tree, which was one of my very early blips, reflected in a rather large puddle lying on the waterlogged grass. So I dug the compact out for a few shots, which turned out to be the only photographic opportunity I had today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.